Home / Outstanding Adjuncts 2017



The Maricopa Center for Learning and Instruction (MCLI) and the Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) are pleased to announce 2016-17 Outstanding Adjunct Faculty members for the Maricopa Community Colleges.

The recipients were recognized at a dinner on April 14, 2017. Each member was nominated by a peer, staff member or student and showed excellence in pedagogy, assessment, enrichment, development and professionalism.

Congratulations to…

Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Alexandra Burack
Kimberly Burrola
Julie McCartyEstrella Mountain Community College
Jennifer Elliot
Andrea Simpkins
Beverly Smith-DawsonGateway Community College
Roxanne Beckstrom-Sternberg
Lisa Genuit
Gerald Taylor

Glendale Community College
Elizabeth Macdonald
Tina Palmer

Mesa Community College
Bethany Brown Hutchins
Courtney Kleinebreil
Anthoney Stock

Paradise Valley Community College
Dominic Bartola
Tom Simpson
Tracy TahirPhoenix College
Brian Bradshaw
Gabriela Carranza
Cori LeonettiRio Salado College
Elena Matus McDonald
Robert J. Wilson

Scottsdale Community College
Marissa Petty

South Mountain Community College
Ata ur Rahman Mohammed Abdul