Home / Outstanding Adjuncts 2016


Check back after April 14, 2017 to see the 2017 winners.

The Maricopa Center for Learning and Instruction (MCLI) and the Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) are pleased to announce 2015-16 Outstanding Adjunct Faculty members for the Maricopa Community Colleges.

The recipients were recognized at a dinner on April 28, 2016. Each member was nominated by a peer, staff member or student and showed excellence in pedagogy, assessment, enrichment, development and professionalism.


Congratulations to…

Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Erica Alexander
Amanda Price
Danette Turner

Estrella Mountain Community College
Alison England
Edwin Fernando Noboa

Gateway Community College
Janelle Black-Beltran
JW Gaberdiel
Douglas Williams

Glendale Community College
Allison Bolley
Wayne Johnson
Emily Spranger

Mesa Community College
Michelle Jung
Paul Shupe

Paradise Valley Community College
Raymond Sol

Phoenix College
Betsy Adam
Cori Leonetti
Betsy Wood

Rio Salado College
Jennifer Lopez
Robert Sampson
Jean Tease

Scottsdale Community College
Don Bapst
Regina Harrison
Joya Scott

South Mountain Community College
Ingrid Barkoczy
Robert Samia
Leo Valverde